• +91-9861016349 / +91-9437281655
  • Email: amarisatya@gmail.com

History Of Day

Historical Events -December 26.

1904: The country’s first cross country motorcar rally inaugurated between Delhi and Mumbai.

1976: Establishment of the Communist Party of Nepal (Marxist-Leninist).

1978: Former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi was released from prison.

1982: TIME’s Man of the Year award was given for the first time to a personal computer (PC). 

1991: The Soviet Union formally dissolved.

1997: Naveen Patnaik founded the Biju Janata Dal (BJD).

2004: A magnitude 9.3 earthquake shook India, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Maldives, and many other countries, killing at least 230,000 people.

2006: Shane Warne made history in international Test cricket with 700 wickets.

2012: The world’s longest high-speed rail route between Beijing and Guangzhou was launched in China.


Famous Birthdays and Birth Anniversaries– December 26

1791: Charles Babbage, an English polymath. 

1893: Mao Zedong, a Chinese communist revolutionary, and the founding father of the People’s Republic of China.

1899: Udham Singh, an Indian revolutionary belonging to the Ghadar Party.

1914: Murlidhar Devidas Amte (Baba Amte), an Indian social worker and social activist.

1914: Sushila Nayyar, an Indian physician, veteran Gandhian, and politician.

1919: Naushad Ali, an Indian music director for Hindi films.

1929: Tarak Mehta, an Indian columnist, humorist, writer, and playwright.

1935: Dr. Mabelle Arole, Ramon Magsaysay Award winner, director of the Multipurpose Rural Health Project.

1948: Prakash Baba Amte, a social worker from Maharashtra, India.


Death Anniversaries of Famous People– December 26

1530: Babur, the founder of the Mughal Empire and first Emperor of the Mughal dynasty in the Indian.

1972: Harry S. Truman, the 33rd president of the United States.

1981: Savitri Ganesan, an Indian film actress, playback singer, dancer, director, and producer.

1999: Shankar Dayal Sharma, the ninth President of India.

2006: Gerald Rudolph Ford Jr., the 38th president of the United States.

2011: Sarekoppa Bangarappa, an Indian politician, and the 12th Chief Minister of Karnataka.


© 2024 Amarisatya Magazine All Rights Reserved

Design & Developed By Zemusitech Solutions Pvt. Ltd.